Real or fake goods? Probably fake.

Here are the “fabulous offers” I have received over the past three days via email:

http://www.exquisitestreetsshoes.com/

http://www.fashionstreetshoelive.com/

http://wonderfulonlineshoesale.com/

Interestingly, all three sites point to the same site.  All three sites were sent to me via spam under different user names.

no fakes

The reason I think these and practically any other items promoted via spam are fakes is the willingness of companies in China to sell knock-offs at as few as one pair of shoes at a time.  I’ve personally been contacted by companies in China offering every designer you can imagine at prices that normally equal sales tax here in the states.

It can be rather tempting.  Armani suits, Rolex watches, all for under $300 USD.

There are three things that should keep you from doing business with such dealers:
1.  It is illegal.
2.  Once they have your credit card, anything can happen.
3.  If you see this as a quick way to start a business as many have on eBay, keep in mind if something goes wrong it is virtually impossible to sue a Chinese company from the U.S.

Pick your favorite saying and stick with it:  “There’s no such thing as a free lunch,” and “If it seems to good to be true, it probably is.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>